Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-25-2006, 01:34 AM

Default 5/10 Online. KQs from UTG. How badly did I hash this hand?

I decided to take a shot at 5/10 level for the first time today. I did okay, and the cards ran very well for me. I'm intrested in what you guys think about the hand that gave me the most trouble.

I think I might have made two mistakes in the hand. I'm certain I made a hash of the flop and I'm unsure if I was correct preflop. Here is the hand:

5/10 Limit Hold 'Em Online. 10 handed.

I'm new to the table and don't have any reads on the relevant players.

Preflop: Hero is UTG with K [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], Q [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
UTG/Hero raises, UTG+1 reraises, MP1 reraises (caps), 7 folds, Hero calls, UTG+1 calls.

Flop: 7 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 4 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], A [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] (3 players).
Hero bets, UTG+1 calls, MP1 raises, Hero calls, UTG+1 calls.

Turn: 8 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (3 players).
Hero checks, UTG+1 checks, MP1 bets, Hero raises, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls.

River: 8 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (2 players).
Hero bets, MP1 calls.

I believe I made a mistake on the flop. I called the raise intending to check-raise the turn. However, I think reraising the flop would have been much better.

Also, I was unsure of how what to do preflop. I considered folding to the 2 reraises but instead called.

Would people mind telling me how they think I played the hand?

Any comments greatly appreciated.
Old 07-25-2006, 02:25 AM

Default Re: 5/10 Online. KQs from UTG. How badly did I hash this hand?