Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-23-2006, 04:39 AM

Default Video Tutorial: My first attempt - 100NL 6-max [x-post]

I have recorded a 35 min video with commentary of me playing a NL100 6max ring game. It's a small file (51.8MB) and I hope it will be a good guide for beginners who are a bit lost in short-handed NL games. It should give you a good feel for preflop strategy. I am no expert so be critical of what you see. I'd love to receive some feedback (general or specific hands). I'll also answer questions if you've got any.

You can download the video HERE
Old 07-23-2006, 11:17 AM

Default Re: Video Tutorial: My first attempt - 100NL 6-max [x-post]

watched it. looked standard, apart from your desire to play every Qx you got. 2 limpers and u pop with Q5!? thought this was meant to be for beginners, and really I can't see it being +EV in the long run for good players anyway.
also the commentary was nonesistant apart from 'there's a limper and i have K7 so im gonna punish' i can see that...
Old 07-23-2006, 11:30 AM

I wonder if your hate against openlimping is correct, since I thought I read from NLHTP that openlimping in LP could be good with f.e. small pocket pairs (want them to flop a pair when you flop a set instead of just stealing the blinds) or JT (decent but not great hand so you'd rather see the flop in position instead of trying to steal the blinds). I don't remember exactly what was said there, or how well it applies to NL short cash games, and I'm pretty much a newbie to NL short, but I'd like to hear comments from better players.
Old 07-23-2006, 11:43 AM

will take a look, thanks
Old 07-23-2006, 02:24 PM

Downloading because I forget how to play poker. Thanks
Old 07-23-2006, 04:47 PM

tufat,