Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-28-2006, 10:03 AM

Default Semi Bluff NL 25

Ok Plz tell me how I played this hand on all streets, this is not my typical way of playing at all so thats why id like some feedback.

Reads: im pretty new to the table but it seem relatively passive.
Stacks: every players in the hand have full stack or around 25$

Preflop
I get 6 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] in EP and elect to call to try and see a cheap flop (do you prefer a small raise here like 3x BB ? or is this a fold most of the time)

Middle position raise to 1$, Dealer call, BB call, I elect to call.

Flop:
2 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 9 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]
pot is about 4$

BB pot it, I decided to min raise here 8$ hoping to scare away the 2 remaining players and possibly letting me see a cheap turn and river from BB, my normal action in this position with 2 more to act would be to fold here.

action: both remaining player folds and BB call

Turn:
A [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]

BB check, the 3rd diamond or the ace or both seem to scare him and I decided to go all in here for 16$ into a 20$ pot

Do you like it? the initial plan with the min raise was to get a check on the turn and take the free card but this seemed like a good time to semi-bluff.

Result later if ppl want
Old 06-28-2006, 10:07 AM

Default Re: Semi Bluff NL 25

you'll find other (better) spots than this to make plays... this isn't the best of them, but it's not bad.

min raise on the flop is weak, so make it more if you want more folding equity.

preflop limping with 7h6h in EP isn't the best play since you'd rather be in position post flop. but i've found that once you limp so does everybody else, so you're in a nice multiway pot by the end.