Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Brick and Mortar
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-26-2006, 12:26 PM

Default how to focus remember how live hands played?

I'm new to the forum. I just started playing some $40 buy in NL at Commerce. I am not easily remembering how hands went as far as betting order, amts, position, etc. Do I just need to focus on everything and keep playing more and more til it starts sticking in my brain naturally? Any pointers to speed up this retention process?
Old 06-26-2006, 12:32 PM

Default Re: how to focus remember how live hands played?

Not sure this is the right forum. I think B&M might be right.

But before I move it, I'll tell you what I do.

I keep a small pad of paper & pencil with me in my pocket. If a big important hand comes up that I want to go backk to, after the hand is over (usually some time during the next orbit) I find an opportune moment to get up from the table. I'll probably go to the bathroom, but I'll also write down the details of the hand. Things like stack sizes, relative positions, and exact board cards start to fade from memory soon.
Old 06-26-2006, 02:27 PM

Do it at the table. Might as well see who notices, comments and you'll have a better table image with those people. The ones who don't notice or care are your ATMs.
Old 06-27-2006, 02:27 AM