Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-24-2006, 01:18 PM

Default 10/20 - 99 Multiway

I'm new to the table.

There are two standard party poker limpers, nothing out of the ordinary about them. You have 99 on the button and raise. SB, who is 30/12 3-bets and you see the flop four ways for 3 bets each.

Flop: AAA.

SB checks, both limpers check, hero bets, SB calls and one limper calls.

Turn: 6

SB checks, limper checks, hero... does what? and why?

All thoughts appreciate it - I'm really intersted in your thought process here.

edit: Just to be clear, I think my thought process is a little weak right now and that I probably am not thinking about these situations clearly. I am also unsure how best to analyze the hand after the fact (ie. now), so I'm very interesting in how you think about the hand before coming to your conclusion.

edit again: Also, what if it was just you and the SB on the turn? Would your action change? Why or why not?
Old 06-24-2006, 05:05 PM

Default Re: 10/20 - 99 Multiway

hmm, i think this s pretty interesting...

i think this is a bet and fold if you get c/r...

at this point ni the hand given the action you very likely have the best hand so you should bet in order to get some value out of possible lower pairs and to avoid giving free cards to a hand like KQ or QJ...the problem is that if you get raised i just don't see it happening from any hand that you beat and you have no outs if you are behind...
Old 06-24-2006, 05:49 PM

It is an easy fold to a c/r if you bet, but I almost think you don't even need to bet...it really feels like SB has you beat. I kinda like checking through to maybe induce a bluff and also since it's multiway it makes it less likely you are good. This same logic gives free cards though. If it was heads up I think you need to bet.
Old 06-24-2006, 06:38 PM