Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-28-2006, 12:38 PM

Default For a returning player...

Hello to all. Hopefully I can get some good input on this post, as I have been away from 2+2 for a little while, and in fact, away from my poker game or a while as well.

I have been a LHE player for about 5 years now. I am a full-time student and play about 15-20 hours online during the week when I am in school and usually in the range of 25-30 online and 10-15 live during the summers. Poker has been my only source of income for the past three years. I have a decent win-rate overall (Í've only used Poker Tracker for about a year, though) although I have noticed a drop within the last year as compared to about 2 years ago, which I would say was the peak for fish at Party (for me anyway).

Online, I generally play 2/4 and 3/6 full, although at times I play 5/10 if the game is right. Live, I play anywhere from 3/6 to 10/20, based on table selection. The culture of church festival poker is really fascinating in the Cleveland area; it's made me keep coming back to my parents' home for the summers because it can be so lucrative.

Anyway, I would consider myself a student of the game. I have read Super System, Small Stakes HE, Hold 'em for Advanced Players, and have recently started reading Harrington on Hold 'em. When I feel I am playing poorly, I take a reak and retool after some reading. I look at hand histories in PT and analyze what I think I'm doing wrong.

Now that my profile is out there, I think it's safe to say I am a serious player, but it is not my life aspiration. With that in mind, I would like for my game to grow, but more importantly, I want to maximize my opportunity cost and earnings.