Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-29-2005, 11:25 AM

Default ***Obligatory New Year\'s Resolution Thread 2006***

Ok, so I'm usually against the New Year's Resolution. My thinking is, if there's something so bad about me that I need to change, that I'll just go ahead and make the change. But this year, I think I'll try one out, just to see if I can do it, and see how long it will acutally last, before I cheat or give up.

My New Year's Resolution:

Completely eliminate soda from my diet.

I've been cutting back on this for the past 2 months, mostly because I turned 21 over the summer, and soda has become replaced by beer. Also, I feel like when I drink soda, I can really feel the pressure build up inside my stomach, and sometimes feel nauseous, which probably isn't a good thing.

Post your resolutions here, and let other OOTiots critique/make fun of them.

If you are looking to lose weight, post it here, but also look to the OOT Fit Club as well.

So here's to a great 2006 all. Hopefully you will all have a wonderful year in 2006, and I wish you all the best.

P. Dirty
Old 12-29-2005, 11:27 AM

Default Re: ***Obligatory New Year\'s Resolution Thread 2006***

Post SIIHP more.
Old 12-29-2005, 11:30 AM

I am usually anti-resolution, but I've got [censored] to do.

1. Lose 20 lbs.
2. Drink less (let's say no more than two nights a week, no more than three drinks on each of those nights).
3. My wife and I have allowed turning the TV on to become one of our baby-calming methods, we are resolving to stop this.
4. Be a better friend. This is a doozy, I know, but I just need to call my close friends more often.
5. Be a better son. Ditto calling Mom more often.

I could go on and on, but it would get unrealistic. So I'm sticking with those.
Old 12-29-2005, 11:30 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Post SIIHP more.

[/ QUOTE ]