Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-13-2006, 02:02 PM

Default Halloween in Madison, Trip Report: NSFW

I always meant to post a trip report of my Halloween experience, but was too lazy. But my friend just sent me the pictures and put me in the mood again, so here goes. If it is too long, well there are pictures included!

Two summers ago I worked as a counselor with Lead America which is a conference for high school kids. I got to work in DC, Boston and Chicago for a summer, and generally had a pretty good experience. 2 of the girls that I worked with live in Madison (are students there) and invited the rest of us to come out for Halloween this year. Not having better plans I thought this was a great idea, and my friend James (also worked with us) and I flew out for the weekend.

On the way out there, the girls had told us to fly into Madison or Milwaukee as both were close. I told my friend James to buy his ticket then send me the itenerary and I would try to fly in around the same time - he was flying from Arizona, me from LA. When I get his itenerary it said he was flying into Minneapolis, which I tought was odd, because I was pretty sure they said Milwaukee. But I trust James and say [censored] it and book my ticket to Minneapolis.