Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-08-2007, 08:46 PM
Pomtidom Pomtidom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

Button also moves. You won't be able to tell a difference in any way when you use this script.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-09-2007, 12:08 PM
SpaceyFCB SpaceyFCB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 25
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

OK, thank you, I'll try it out

Greets. K.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-09-2007, 10:15 PM
burt777 burt777 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hilversum, Netherlands
Posts: 6
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

Does something similar or another work-around exist for Full Tilt? I looked but couldn't find. I could try to hack this script, but i'm not sure if i'm up to it...! Since i'm a parasite, i thought i'd ask first. (-:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-22-2007, 05:21 PM
Mat Mat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 452
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

I have a little problem with the script, it seems like I'm not seat 0 but seat 1 because the stats are shifted of one seat. Could anyone help me to edit the script please ?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-07-2007, 08:44 PM
Pomtidom Pomtidom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

Reposition the labels once, it should be correct from then on.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-28-2007, 08:50 AM
Cusem Cusem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

Nice work!

However I multitable with 4 6-max tables and 4 10-max tables. So I will get HH of SH and FR tables. Can I just use the script or won't that work?

I don't know anything about Python, however I do know some AutoItv3 and was thinking of coding something like this myself. However I don't know how the Everest HH's work and since I know nothing about Python, I can't make much out of your code.

If I have the following HH as an example and my Screenname is "Cusem", how should the HH be adjusted. That all the data of seat 5 (my seat) will become in seat 0? And all the data of seat 6 will become in seat 1? What should the parsedfile look like?

[ QUOTE ]

<SESSION time="1188253255" tableName="Malabo-0" id="276.35.613" type="ring" money="$" screenName="Cusem" game="hold-em" gametype="no-limit"/>
<HAND time="1188253259" id="1997228239" index="0" blinds="$.15/$.25" stakes="$.25/$.25">
<SEAT position="0" name="Empousa" balance="2546"/>
<SEAT position="1" name="tjappie81" balance="2385"/>
<SEAT position="2" name="@kerstin@" balance="4055"/>
<SEAT position="3" name="mathieu07" balance="700"/>
<SEAT position="4" name="cornev" balance="1795"/>
<SEAT position="5" name="Cusem" balance="2500"/>
<SEAT position="6" name="fred3463" balance="5170"/>
<SEAT position="7" name="Horstus" balance="2700"/>
<SEAT position="8" name="k4l4sh" balance="3010"/>
<SEAT position="9" name="Dr-Hugo" balance="1072"/>
<DEALER position="0"/>
<BLIND position="1" amount="15" penalty="0"/>
<BLIND position="2" amount="25" penalty="0"/>
<XBLIND position="5"/>
<HOLE position="1">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="2">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="3">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="4">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="6">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="7">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="8">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="9">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="0">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="1">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="2">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="3">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="4">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="6">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="7">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="8">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="9">--</HOLE>
<HOLE position="0">--</HOLE>
<FOLD position="3"/>
<FOLD position="4"/>
<FOLD position="6"/>
<FOLD position="7"/>
<BET position="8" amount="25"/>
<FOLD position="9"/>
<FOLD position="0"/>
<BET position="1" amount="10"/>
<BET position="2" amount="0"/>
<SWEEP rake="0">75</SWEEP>
<COMMUNITY>4c, Js, 4d</COMMUNITY>
<BET position="1" amount="0"/>
<BET position="2" amount="0"/>
<BET position="8" amount="25"/>
<BET position="1" amount="25"/>
<FOLD position="2"/>
<SWEEP rake="5">120</SWEEP>
<COMMUNITY>10d</COMMUNITY>
<BET position="1" amount="100"/>
<FOLD position="8"/>
<PUSH position="1" amount="100"/>
<SWEEP rake="5">120</SWEEP>
<XSHOW position="1"/>
<WIN position="1" amount="120" pot="0", potAmount="120"/>
</HAND>


[/ QUOTE ]
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-28-2007, 12:34 PM
Cusem Cusem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

Figured it out. I'm not a programmer, so the code isn't very tidy and probably can be much more efficient, but it works.

It is written in AutoITv3


;testvariables
$parsechk = 1
$maxplayers = 10
Opt("TrayIcondebug",1)

#include <file.au3>

$hh_everestpath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\Everest Poker\history\"
$hh_outputpath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\Everest Poker\historyparsed\"
$hh_backuppath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\Everest Poker\historyparsed\BackupHH"
$parsetimeout = 2500
$search = FileFindFirstFile($hh_everestpath & "*.*")
$hh_file = FileFindNextFile($search)
$lines = _FileCountLines($hh_everestpath&$hh_file)

;===>>> Get ScreenName
$screenname = ""
$hh_in = FileOpen($hh_everestpath&$hh_file,0)
For $a = 1 to $lines
$line = FileReadline($hh_in)
$result = StringInStr($line, "screenName", 1, 1)
If $result <> 0 Then
$screenname = StringMid($line, $result + 12, 45)
$stoppos = StringInStr($screenname, Chr(34), 0, 1)
$screenname = StringTrimRight($screenname, 44 - $stoppos)
EndIf
Next
FileClose($hh_in)

;===>>> Get Seat Position
$offset = 0
$hh_in = FileOpen($hh_everestpath&$hh_file,0)
For $a = 1 to $lines
$line = FileReadline($hh_in)
$result = StringInStr($line, $screenname & Chr(34) & " balance", 1, 1)
If $result <> 0 Then
$offset = Int(StringMid($line, 19, 1))
EndIf
Next
FileClose($hh_in)

;===>>> FileParsing
$hh_in = FileOpen($hh_everestpath&$hh_file,0)
$hh_out = FileOpen($hh_outputpath&$hh_file,1)
For $a = 1 to $lines
$line = FileReadLine($hh_in)
$replace = StringInStr($line, "position=", 1, 1)
If $replace <> 0 Then
$seat = Int(StringMid($line, $replace + 10, 1))
$seat = $seat - $offset
If $seat < 0 Then $seat = $seat + $maxplayers
$line = StringReplace($line, $replace + 10, $seat, 1, 1)
EndIf
FileWriteLine($hh_out, $line)
Next
FileClose($hh_in)
FileClose($hh_out)
FileMove($hh_everestpath&$hh_file, $hh_backuppath, 1)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-06-2007, 12:04 PM
HighSteaks HighSteaks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 658
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

[ QUOTE ]
Hi,

If anyone here plays on Everest Poker and uses GameTime+ they probably noticed that you have to move the labels around each time you open a new table, because Everest always places you at the front seat no matter what seat you have.

I've created a script to workaround this annoying problem. It's written in Python which you'll need to run the script. Python can be found here: http://www.python.org/download/

What this script does is monitor the HH's Everest Poker produces, converts them to make sure you are always at seat 0 in the handhistory and writes them in a different directory (output_dir) which you can import into PT.

There are 3 settings in this script:
- everest_dir: this is the directory where Everest Poker places the handhistories, this is usually correct by default.
- output_dir: the directory the script outputs the parsed handhistories, make sure this directory exists.
- number_of_players: whether you play headsup (2), shorthanded (6) or fullring (10).

Save the code of the script to a .py file (e.g. ConvertEverest.py) and doubleclick to run it. It will not output anything on screen but will parse the handhistories every 60 seconds. Just let it run. Make sure PT imports the output_dir and not the everest_dir.

Here's the script:
<font class="small">Code:</font><hr /><pre>import os, time, re, xml.dom.minidom, xml.parsers.expat

############################### SETTINGS ###############################

everest_dir = "C:\Program Files\Everest Poker\history\\"
output_dir = "C:\Program Files\Everest Poker\history\processed\\"
number_of_players = 6

############################# / SETTINGS ###############################


def ParseFile( filename ):
in_file = open( everest_dir + filename, 'rb' )
out_file = open( output_dir + filename, 'wb' )
lines = in_file.readlines()
handtext = [ ]
for line in lines:
handtext.append( line )
if '&lt;SESSION' in line:
xmlLine = xml.dom.minidom.parseString( line )
nickname = xmlLine.childNodes[0].getAttribute( 'screenName' )
elif '&lt;HAND' in line:
position = { }
elif '&lt;SEAT' in line:
xmlLine = xml.dom.minidom.parseString( line )
pos = xmlLine.childNodes[0].getAttribute( 'position' )
name = xmlLine.childNodes[0].getAttribute( 'name' )
position[ name ] = pos
elif '&lt;DEALER' in line:
offset = int( position[ nickname ] )
elif '&lt;/HAND&gt;' in line:
for l in handtext:
try:
xmlLine = xml.dom.minidom.parseString( l )
pos = xmlLine.childNodes[0].getAttribute( 'position' )
pos = int(pos)
pos = (pos - offset) % number_of_players
out_file.write( re.sub( 'position="[0-9]+"', 'position="' + str(pos) + '"', l ) )
except (ValueError, xml.parsers.expat.ExpatError):
if '&lt;WIN' in l:
pos = int( l[ 17 ] )
pos = (pos - offset) % number_of_players
l = l[:17] + str(pos) + l[18:]
out_file.write( l )
handtext = [ ]


handled = { }
while True:
files = os.listdir( everest_dir )
for file in files:
if re.match( "^[0-9]+\.txt", file ):
mtime = os.path.getmtime( everest_dir + file )
if file not in handled:
handled[ file ] = 0
if mtime &gt; handled[ file ]:
ParseFile( file )
handled[ file ] = mtime
time.sleep( 60 )</pre><hr />

I have tested this briefly and it seems to work. Any questions/comments/suggestions are welcome.

[/ QUOTE ]

Can someone who has this working please give me some help getting it going, it's driving me crazy positioning these every time and I can't get it to go. I installed Python- 2.5.1.msi and then put the script above in a text, I then put my Everest path in, made a "processed" folder and set it to 10 players and then saved it with py on the end . Double clicked the icon and a DOS window opened for a fraction of a second and went away- nothing doing at all from there, please help before I go nuts [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] Pretty funky little site other than that [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-06-2007, 07:33 PM
HighSteaks HighSteaks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 658
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

Ok, can someone that knows Python let me know if you put the scripts in a text file then? My script looked like continuous text when I pasted it in, not set out like the post. Should I get an icon in the system tray like AHK if it takes off? Anything on this would help, it's brutal setting GT+ up every time.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-06-2007, 11:55 PM
Pomtidom Pomtidom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Fix for GameTime+ on Everest Poker

[ QUOTE ]
Ok, can someone that knows Python let me know if you put the scripts in a text file then? My script looked like continuous text when I pasted it in, not set out like the post. Should I get an icon in the system tray like AHK if it takes off? Anything on this would help, it's brutal setting GT+ up every time.

[/ QUOTE ]
Run the script in a command prompt (Start &gt; Run &gt; cmd), you should get an error then. There's no icon in system tray, but the black window should remain open.

Your problem is probably that the linebreaks didn't go through like you indicated. Make sure if you paste the script in a text editor it looks exactly like it does here. Using an other browser/editor might do the trick.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.