Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2  
Old 10-03-2007, 08:34 PM
Lyrrad Lyrrad is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 129
Default Re: Does anyone know anything about DuplicatePoker.com?

Try searching for other threads. It's been discussed before. I think it's shady for a few reasons:

1) Luck is still a factor, so their claims that it is a purely skill based game seem to be false.
2) Cheating seems to be much, much easier. If you have a friend at another table in the same tournament, you can talk, and you can help each other, since you know 1 other player's cards. This would seem to give a player a bigger advantage than other games.
3) Games move slowly. They move at the same pace, so the game goes at the same pace as other tables.
Reply With Quote
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.