hmm so i got unstupid and did a WHOIS on multiplay.ca where the email came from and got this. looks like them. how weird that they would use such a strange method of contact.
---------------------------------------------------------
[whois.cira.ca]
Status: EXIST
Registrar: Webnames.ca (UBC Research Enterprises Inc.)
Registrar-no: 70
Registrant-no: 1665673
Domaine-no: 1665750
Subdomain: multiplay.ca
Renewal-Date: 2007/10/18
Date-Approved: 2006/10/18
Date-Modified: 2006/10/18
Organization: Multiplay Inc.
Description:
Admin-Name: Joey Marks
Admin-Title:
Admin-Postal: PO Box 1710
Kahnawake QC J0L1B0 Canada
Admin-Phone: 1 514 4215882
Admin-Fax:
Admin-Mailbox:
[email protected]
Tech-Name: Joey Marks
Tech-Title:
Tech-Postal: PO Box 1710
Kahnawake QC J0L1B0 Canada
Tech-Phone: 1 514 4215882
Tech-Fax:
Tech-Mailbox:
[email protected]
NS1-Hostname: ns.mohawkisp.net
NS1-Netaddress: 66.212.224.241
NS2-Hostname: ns2.mohawkisp.net
NS2-Netaddress: 66.212.224.242
NS3-Hostname:
NS3-Netaddress:
NS4-Hostname:
NS4-Netaddress:
NS5-Hostname:
NS5-Netaddress:
NS6-Hostname:
NS6-Netaddress:
Verio Inc. - Growing Your Business, One Click At A Time