PDA

View Full Version : Sixes' Fitness Log

SuitedSixes
03-22-2007, 01:22 PM
I've been posting my questions, plans, goals, and supplements in other threads, so I thought I would condense it all into one. There are getting to be so many of these that I don't know if anyone will find it interesting, but it may help me to have some accountability.

Background: I'm 34, divorced and have 1/2 custody of my daughter. I've been a poker pro for the last two yeas, I have also started a screen printing business, and work at a golf course three days a week so the State can take my money for child support.

My dad is 64 and the longest-living male in my family. He has already had quadruple bypass, lymphoma, a pacemaker installed, and a stent as follow up to the bypass. I was very athletic for the first 20 years of my life, but my appetite continued despite the drop-off in physical activity.

On February 26, when I began all of this I weighed 250 (I'm 6'1").

Diet: I'm working very hard to not call this a diet. I've had two or three 50+ pound losses over the last 8 years that I just regained, so I am making a conscious choice to make this a lifestyle change. My really bad habit is Dr. Pepper, and I haven't had one in over three weeks. I am mostly about convenience, so I have been having 6 small meals throughout the day: either a protein bar, a frozen dinner (South Beach Diet or Healthy Choice), or Muscle Milk shake. I'll have cereal with skim milk occasionally for breakfast. The only problem I have had sticking to this has been in social situations or when my daughter wants to go out to eat. I am trying to stay below 2000 calories, and on most days I probably don't even get 1400. I have been taking Hot Rox Exxtreme and just started taking Betagen.