Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-08-2006, 05:04 PM

Default .50/1 - QTs flopped flush

Hey guys,

I've been playing limit hold em for the past 3 years and have been fairly successful at it. I currently play 5/10 and 10/20 and mod the SSlimit forum. I really want to work on my NL game (or establish one, since I really don't have one) over winter break.

So I will be posting here a good deal and look forward to the discussion. Please flame away at me and be very blunt with what I am doing wrong.

Thanks guys, on to the hand...

First orbit or 2 at the table. I might have taken one pot down on the flop but haven't done much else, so my image shouldn't be established in anyone's head. First table of NL this year, so no reads. Table was playing passive/semi-loose as a whole, though.

Full Tilt Poker
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $0.50/$1
7 players
Converter

Stack sizes: Me ~$77, villain ~$56.

Pre-flop: (7 players) Hero is UTG+1 with T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]
UTG calls, Hero calls, MP1 calls, CO calls, Button folds, SB calls, BB checks.

Flop: 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] ($6, 6 players)
SB checks, BB checks, UTG checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $6</font>, MP1 folds, CO calls, 3 folds.

Turn: K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] ($18, 2 players)
Hero checks, <font color="#cc0000">CO bets $18</font>, Hero calls.

River: T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] ($54, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $20</font>, CO calls.

Results:
Final pot: $94

I think I should have c/red AI on the turn, but I am wondering if continuing the lead on the turn is better... [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

Haupt_234
Old 12-08-2006, 05:12 PM

Default Re: .50/1 - QTs flopped flush