Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-22-2007, 12:02 PM

Default Play Critique: What Can I Improve On?

Hello all.

I have been playing holdem regularly for the past year and am now just coming to the point of (hopefully) switching from a losing-breakeven player to a small winning player.

I would like to ask for your opinion on my play and help me point out areas that I may be able to improve upon.

Some details:

-I have about a $350 bankroll at the moment.
-I play mostly low/micro limit games on iPoker and Tilt in the .10/.20 to .25/.50 range.
-80% of games played 6-handed though I started playing some full ring recently.

I have posted some stats from PokerTracker for your review. I know they're not a lot of hands, but hopefully enough to point me in the right directions. Unfortunately, I don't have more hands to show due to a PokerTracker issue. The hands from the examples below are from the last 10 days and are consistent with my play.

Thanks in advance.

OMFGWTF

Old 11-22-2007, 12:08 PM

Default Re: Play Critique: What Can I Improve On?

If you're playing NL50 with $350 you're seriously underrolled. If you can't replace that easily don't play NL 50. You don't even have enough to be playing NL25 comfortably. Number 1 help to playing good poker is bankroll management. If you can replace $350 easily then do so and put at least $1000 online to play NL50 with. But it would probably be a better idea to play NL10 and wait until you're crushing that which shouldn't take long if you stick around here and read posts/stickys.
Old 11-22-2007, 12:10 PM

Some more info:

Previously, my BB/100 Hands would hover around the (20-22) range, which improved and stabilized at about (8-10) range about two months ago after I made some adjustments.

I'm hoping to push it to the next level and into the positive range.
Old 11-22-2007, 12:30 PM

[ QUOTE ]