Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-19-2007, 12:00 PM
scottfred scottfred is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 95
Default Re: flop decision

I think i'd just call and re evaluate and i'd call pre flop as well
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-19-2007, 12:16 PM
MartynasD MartynasD is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 266
Default Re: flop decision

guys.is any of u wining players?
if bb calls raise and get top pair and anyway must fold,
so whay he at all in this pot
he must at least call and maybe raise,
no way i fold here...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-19-2007, 12:29 PM
Mozart Mozart is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 315
Default Re: flop decision

I call and raise a safe turncard. Do you fold if the turn is a A or K and sb bets again?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-19-2007, 12:33 PM
MartynasD MartynasD is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 266
Default Re: flop decision

probably if A comes not K,sb beting so he have good made hand or good drow,probably A flush drow,so call him down in turn if things not get very nesty,i mean preflop raiser raise turn...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-19-2007, 01:46 PM
detruncate detruncate is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: fine... why do you ask?
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: flop decision

Don't hate the defense. I usually call and see what happens. I might raise depending on who is doing the donking. Or rarely fold.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-19-2007, 06:47 PM
milesdyson milesdyson is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: trying to 363 u
Posts: 14,916
Default Re: flop decision

i thought it was a call. depending on the turn card i'm mostly just calling the turn as well with no read on the donker.

i don't think the TAG behind us is one to wait here with a good hand so i think if he raises we can just check fold the turn to him 3-way on a rag (obviously on a club if he bets).

i just disagreed with people that it was a flop raise. there are only a few hands that incorrectly fold to a raise. KoQ[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] and Ao[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] get out on the flop to a raise, but i don't think they overcall the turn again if we just call.

some other people were adamant about a flop raise. i just wanted to see.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.