Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > News, Views, and Gossip
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-11-2006, 11:10 AM

Default Do you trust ongame (pokerroom, hollywood and even daniels fullcontact

Alright some of you may know me some may not thats irrelevant. The fact of the matter is ive been playing on pokerroom or a pokerroom skin for almost 2 years now, much of that time has been on the high stakes games 10-20 nl and highr and 50-100 fixed limit and higher. I contribute an insane amount of rake to that site (usually over 9k). Well back in te end of july i had my account frozen. I wake up one morning to log on my account it it wouldnt let me. I have been playing on pokespoker.com for some time now that they have offered a strong rake back deal. When my account was blocked i instantly emailed the OWNER of the site. This is the reply i got from him.Hi Tom,

Your account has been block by OnGame due to "collaborative" play with other players that breaches network rules. Unfortunately we do not personally handle game play security and have little authority over this area. We have requested more information from OnGame and will get back to you as soon as this becomes available.

Thanks,
Adam Rabie
adam@PokesPoker.com

I then emailed him back and got this in response.
Hi Tom,

Ongame records show that your account has been blocked for 'Collaborating with stedi06 and shevychase'. We have requested more information from them but that is all we know so far.

Thanks,
Adam

These are two players I didnt even know existed.

Hi Tom,

I'll try get as much info as i can for you. The network hasn't really given me much detial yet.

I'll get back to you as soon as the info becomes available,

Thanks,
Adam

Hi Tom,

Haven't heard anything yet. I wish i had more control over this but its all out of my hands. I will let you know as soon as i can get some info from the network.

Thanks,
Adam