Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Two Plus Two > MOD DISCUSSION

View Poll Results: What would you do with AA here
All-in 7 43.75%
Fold 8 50.00%
Call 1 6.25%
Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2411  
Old 11-13-2007, 08:59 PM
octopi octopi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 741
Default Re: .

http://www.thaienglish.com/

?
  #2412  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:39 PM
mj2 mj2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 287
Default Re: .

anyone in bkk up for getting a drink tonight?

i arrived yesterday. i'm staying at a friend's house for now but it's not really close to any bars/clubs or the skytrain. i have no idea why he would want to stay way out here.
  #2413  
Old 11-14-2007, 12:42 AM
snowbank snowbank is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: your style is generic, mine\'s authentic made
Posts: 4,682
Default Re: .

under 30 days stay in Thailand you don't need a Visa right? I didn't think you did but just wanted to double check.
  #2414  
Old 11-14-2007, 01:03 AM
cookie cookie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Numbers in kgs
Posts: 975
Default Re: .

[ QUOTE ]
under 30 days stay in Thailand you don't need a Visa right? I didn't think you did but just wanted to double check.

[/ QUOTE ]
You can get it in the airport when its under 30 days im almost sure :-)
  #2415  
Old 11-14-2007, 02:17 AM
NewTeaBag NewTeaBag is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Phuket, Thailand
Posts: 2,085
Default Re: .

[ QUOTE ]
under 30 days stay in Thailand you don't need a Visa right? I didn't think you did but just wanted to double check.

[/ QUOTE ]

You get 30 day stamp at the airport immo desk. Depending upon their mood, they my ask for your return ticket and a hotel destination. Return tic should be easy (since you plan on leaving) and for a hotel you can just use a name (say Grand President, BKK). But yeah, you're deffo fine unde 30 days.
  #2416  
Old 11-14-2007, 04:11 AM
Pumpui Pumpui is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bangkok, in rich ladies underwears
Posts: 61
Default Re: .

[ QUOTE ]
anyone in bkk up for getting a drink tonight?

i arrived yesterday. i'm staying at a friend's house for now but it's not really close to any bars/clubs or the skytrain. i have no idea why he would want to stay way out here.

[/ QUOTE ]
if its ski its because hes a shortstacking friendless idiot..
other than that it might be the price
  #2417  
Old 11-14-2007, 05:26 AM
snowbank snowbank is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: your style is generic, mine\'s authentic made
Posts: 4,682
Default Re: .

If we don't make it out to Koh Pha ngan a week ahead of time should we just not go out there? I know you need to be out there a week ahead of time to be able to get a place to stay. If we don't make it out there should be just skip going and head somewhere else. Or is the FMP something you definitely would not miss?
  #2418  
Old 11-14-2007, 05:38 AM
snowbank snowbank is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: your style is generic, mine\'s authentic made
Posts: 4,682
Default Re: .

probably a stupid question, but stuff here plugs in there right? i know when i went to europe i couldn't plug anything in. that's not the same in thailand is it? like if i want to charge battery packs, etc....
  #2419  
Old 11-14-2007, 05:54 AM
Pumpui Pumpui is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bangkok, in rich ladies underwears
Posts: 61
Default Re: .

i dont know much about the FMP but my gf is taking me there and she knows how it works there
so i dont think u have to be there in advance unless you're a cheap backpacker
  #2420  
Old 11-14-2007, 05:59 AM
NewTeaBag NewTeaBag is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Phuket, Thailand
Posts: 2,085
Default Re: .

[ QUOTE ]
probably a stupid question, but stuff here plugs in there right? i know when i went to europe i couldn't plug anything in. that's not the same in thailand is it? like if i want to charge battery packs, etc....

[/ QUOTE ]

Most US plugs work just fine. I reccomend picking up a power strip anywayz (for like $3) just to be sure though. They are widely available in supermarkets etc.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.