Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes Limit

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-25-2007, 03:42 PM
HOWMANY HOWMANY is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4,322
Default Re: i dont think so tim

[ QUOTE ]
CR flop would be better then call

[/ QUOTE ]

if you meant this as a joke i actually found it pretty funny but im pretty sure that its a typo?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-25-2007, 06:19 PM
DeathDonkey DeathDonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: DeucesCracked - Serious Game
Posts: 6,426
Default Re: i dont think so tim

[ QUOTE ]
OMG raise the flop.

[/ QUOTE ]

I think this would probably be a mistake against me. I'm not going to make a big mistake here just because its an ace high board.

-DeathDonkey
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:05 PM
Joe Tall Joe Tall is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Deucescracked - Serious Game
Posts: 10,220
Default Re: i dont think so tim

IGNORE ME IN THIS THREAD, I THOUGHT DD CALLED IN THE BB AND DONKED.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:07 PM
PokerBob PokerBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: moneyhater
Posts: 17,046
Default Re: i dont think so tim

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
OMG raise the flop.

[/ QUOTE ]

I think this would probably be a mistake against me. I'm not going to make a big mistake here just because its an ace high board.

-DeathDonkey

[/ QUOTE ]

You have a weaker-9 with a spade, or 4 w/spade, way too often then having an Ace.

[/ QUOTE ]

why would he ever have either of these hands here?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:11 PM
Joe Tall Joe Tall is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Deucescracked - Serious Game
Posts: 10,220
Default Re: i dont think so tim

[ QUOTE ]


why would he ever have either of these hands here?

[/ QUOTE ]

I thought DD just called in the BB, this goes back to my "OMG Raise the flop!" I read to fast and it the 3-bet was just tucked in there.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:12 PM
PokerBob PokerBob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: moneyhater
Posts: 17,046
Default Re: i dont think so tim

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]


why would he ever have either of these hands here?

[/ QUOTE ]

I thought DD just called in the BB, this goes back to my "OMG Raise the flop!" I read to fast and it the 3-bet was just tucked in there.

[/ QUOTE ]

ok.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.