Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2007, 04:20 PM
Hudson Hudson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 39
Default Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

I have poker office and it always goes [censored] up on me. Is Poker Tracker with HUD the same. I would like to know before I splash out again.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2007, 07:41 PM
Albert Silver Albert Silver is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 255
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

[ QUOTE ]
I have poker office and it always goes [censored] up on me.

[/ QUOTE ]

No luck e-mailing support?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2007, 08:15 PM
_Towelie_ _Towelie_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Freddy Beach, Canada
Posts: 422
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

I was about to buy it so I can have a decent HUD on the iPoker network but the HUD never worked for me. I went to their forums and there are tons of posts on how the HUD (and other things) just aren't working for a bunch of people across different networks. Right now poker office seems sketchy at best to me.

To answer your question PT and PAHUD are both very reliable and support is always quick with releasing patches. If you play on a network that PAHUD supports you can't go wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2007, 08:50 PM
jack frost jack frost is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 669
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

[ QUOTE ]
I was about to buy it so I can have a decent HUD on the iPoker network but the HUD never worked for me. I went to their forums and there are tons of posts on how the HUD (and other things) just aren't working for a bunch of people across different networks. Right now poker office seems sketchy at best to me.

To answer your question PT and PAHUD are both very reliable and support is always quick with releasing patches. If you play on a network that PAHUD supports you can't go wrong.

[/ QUOTE ]

HUH? I have had po for about 4 years and have had very little problems. Most problems are easily fixed by a simple e-mail to the support. 2 months ago my computer got an error I just saved the mysql data base installed/reinstalled PO and every thing is good again. PO does use allot of cpu but if your computer modern you should have no problems and PO is allot easier to use that PT.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2007, 08:58 PM
_Towelie_ _Towelie_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Freddy Beach, Canada
Posts: 422
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

[ QUOTE ]
I have had po for about 4 years and have had very little problems. Most problems are easily fixed by a simple e-mail to the support.

[/ QUOTE ]

You probably know better than me, my experience w/ PO is very limited. But until the HUD works for iPoker again, and according to the forums it hasn't for weeks, they certainly won't get my business.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-21-2007, 05:36 AM
tomtemor tomtemor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 628
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

The HUD not working at iPoker, what? You do realize that the players that have no problems with the HUD on iPoker aren't writing about it on the forums?

Btw. I just browsed the forums and I saw like one or two threads about iPoker not working.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2007, 10:56 AM
_Towelie_ _Towelie_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Freddy Beach, Canada
Posts: 422
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

Alright whatever, poker office is awesome, I don't really give a [censored] anymore. Jesus Christ.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2007, 11:44 AM
Albert Silver Albert Silver is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 255
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

[ QUOTE ]
I was about to buy it so I can have a decent HUD on the iPoker network but the HUD never worked for me. I went to their forums and there are tons of posts on how the HUD (and other things) just aren't working for a bunch of people across different networks. Right now poker office seems sketchy at best to me.

[/ QUOTE ]

What else would you expect to find in their support forums? Their only purpose is for people to write complaints, so I'd be shocked if you saw anything else.

As to me, I've had it for over 2 years, and barely ever had any issues, and certainly none now. I've recommended it to several friends, all who bought and use it, and also no complaints.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:30 PM
_Towelie_ _Towelie_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Freddy Beach, Canada
Posts: 422
Default Re: Poker Office is [censored] is PT the same

[ QUOTE ]
Alright whatever, poker office is awesome, I don't really give a [censored] anymore. Jesus Christ.

[/ QUOTE ]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.