Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2007, 05:34 PM
OziBattler OziBattler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 363ing the micros
Posts: 3,940
Default ipoker seems to be CPU intensive...what to do?

whenever I play at an ipoker skin I find that the software (casino.exe) runs like a dog as it chews up to between 50-70%+ of CPU so when Im running PT and PAHUD I basically hit 100% CPU really quick even with just 2 tables.

Ive tried the tricks for getting FullTilt to run better (Change to windows classic, set PT to low priority and turn off flicker free in PAHUD) but the improvement is minimal.

Im using a 3.06GHz laptop with 1G ram.

any hints/tips to get things to run better would be appreciated

thx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:02 PM
flite flite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 89
Default Re: ipoker seems to be CPU intensive...what to do?

played 9 tables ipoker miniview on my 1.8ghz/1gb laptop + pahud + PT without problems.

maybe with 100% CPU - but didnt have any speed-issues while playing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2007, 05:34 AM
awvdh awvdh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: <3 shortstacks
Posts: 208
Default Re: ipoker seems to be CPU intensive...what to do?

I have the same problem, but it only occurs when I have PAHUD running. Without it, everything runs smooth.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2007, 12:24 PM
PVR PVR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 76
Default Re: ipoker seems to be CPU intensive...what to do?

Ipoker and stars are the two easiest sites for me to open a lot of tables (with poker office which is quite cpu intensive) I think the prob must be with your hud not Ipoker.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2007, 05:13 PM
OziBattler OziBattler is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 363ing the micros
Posts: 3,940
Default Re: ipoker seems to be CPU intensive...what to do?

well the ipoker runs at between 55-75% when I open a table or two. Definitely still playable but if i then run pokertracker and/or pahud the resource useage maxes out (Yes, I turned off flicker free and set PT priority to low).

Im thinking of spring cleaning my laptop by defragging, removing excess programs, use a separate database for ipoker in PT etc)...worthwhile? probably but would it make a difference for this particular resource problem?

any other suggestions appreciated...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-08-2007, 06:20 PM
freecard4all freecard4all is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 479
Default Re: ipoker seems to be CPU intensive...what to do?

try clear installation
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.