Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes Limit

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2007, 05:19 PM
Razor22 Razor22 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 12
Default Turn decison-1 player all in

The game is 40-80 with half kill. 2 hours in session and its a kill pot and kill is on button. The kill is loose and will call all raises. I haven't picked up a pot and decide to gamble and limp in the 4 seat with qj 1st in (-EV). 5 seat (young asian Tag) raises, kill and bb call. Flop is Js7d3d. BB bets (Loose, passive), I raise and original raiser smooth calls, BB 3 bets and is all in, we both call. Turn is 9s. I bet, original raiser raises. Do you call turn???? Pot is $1,360. Main pot-$970 Side pot (just turn action) $360. Results to follow.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2007, 12:48 PM
Razor22 Razor22 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 12
Default Re: Turn decison-1 player all in

I believed the raiser to be knowledgable and not raise w/o a hand with a dry side pot. I folded top pair. The river went c/c and all in player won with 66. Raiser had AKd and raised flush draw on turn. Talking to others, I found this to be a terrible play. Although I also think it was a bad laydown. Any opionion would be helpful. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2007, 06:59 PM
Aves Aves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: chicago
Posts: 38
Default Re: Turn decison-1 player all in

I agree that it was a bad play. Honestly, as I was moving my hand to the middle of the table, I was planning on just calling, but at the last second I randomly decided to raise. I still think BB has a very wide range and that your hand feels like a one-pair hand, so the chances of getting 3-bet are slim. Even with that said, I still agree it is a bad play because the chance of you folding to the turn raise is really small - it just happened to work this time.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2007, 09:30 AM
Razor22 Razor22 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 12
Default Re: Turn decison-1 player all in

Ahh....my first post ever and you jump all over it. I was hoping to get some others opinions because maybe your play had some merit. Found it to be an interesting hand.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.