Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Full Ring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-30-2007, 08:39 PM
Jeff76 Jeff76 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3,268
Default Re: AA hands - 2 big losses - am i playing badly here??

SPR is only measured on the flop. This is because it is mainly a tool for planning your hand. You plan for SPRs you'd like before the flop, and then you plan how you will play your hand based on the SPR and hand you have on the flop.

You haven't read it, I strongly suggest Professional No Limit, vol 1. Very good poker book.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-01-2007, 12:04 AM
maca9 maca9 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 200
Default Re: AA hands - 2 big losses - am i playing badly here??

Thanks again.

I have gt that book. Arrived a few weeks ago and only read small bits.

Need to study it!!

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-01-2007, 12:54 AM
AlexB182 AlexB182 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,235
Default Re: AA hands - 2 big losses - am i playing badly here??

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Hand 2: on paired boards, the chances someone hit his set are smaller, simply because there is only one unpaired card on the board. Of course he could have 65, but I don't think he would raise those PF. Therefore I think call in hand 2 is absolutely ok...

[/ QUOTE ]

Just to be nit-picky: In hand two the villain limped UTG+1 and cold called the 3 bet. Note this retard. You realize he went all-in with basically nothing on the flop right?

[/ QUOTE ]

You can be as nit-picky as you want and yes, I realized it but only after writing my response. I didn't look at results before answering OP's question...
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-01-2007, 01:02 AM
zyrrth zyrrth is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 879
Default Re: AA hands - 2 big losses - am i playing badly here??

both hands are basically standard.
if you bet the turn in hand 2, which you should, you are basically comitted to calling his cr.
the only hand a reasonable player could have in hand 2 is 55 or 66, i take my chances and get it in here.
all of this is obv in a vacuum, if you got reads like villain never cr in hand 1 without a set or villain in hand 2 could play 76 or 56 it's a bit different.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.