Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-13-2006, 01:50 PM

Default Ask deadbody About managing a bank in the Ghetto

OK, the Ask threads are interesting, and since I have some experience in this matter, I thought it would interest people.

I was the Senior Assistant Branch Manager for a financial institution in MN that has many supermarket branches. I worked in the heart of the ghetto for my last year and a half there. I have been accused of racism, and called cracker more times than I care to remember, along with seeing a fight break out (posted on here a long time ago on a Fight trip report thread, someone with better search skillz can probably find it) and watching the off-duty cops threaten to "Take off this gun belt and beat your ass." to the criminals in my branch.

Any questions about Checking or savings accounts (no lending at my branch), or bank policies people have, send 'em this way. Work is slow today and I'm feeling like I could maybe contribute something here. I am no longer in banking as I spent the summer playing frisbee golf and donating plasma after the bank fired me for a very trumped up reason, and I left the field about 2 years ago.

Start 'em coming, I have 4.5 hours left at work, and god forbid that I use it wisely.
Old 12-13-2006, 01:52 PM

Default Re: Ask deadbody About managing a bank in the Ghetto

most interesting/successful scam pulled at your branch?
Old 12-13-2006, 01:53 PM

Tell us about the trumped-up reason [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Old 12-13-2006, 01:56 PM

[ QUOTE ]
most interesting/successful scam pulled at your branch?

[/ QUOTE ]

Never actually saw someone get away with something. I came home with so many stories of having people arrested my son (5 or so at the time) believed that I worked with superman.