Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-06-2007, 01:38 PM

Default What books? 2+2 bonus? SH or FR?

Hello everyone,

First of, let me introduce myself. I'm a beginning poker player, I have been playing for 3 months now. I started of playing for fun, not caring wether I won or lost money, but as time went by I got more interested in the game and as many players who want to advance in this game, I ended up here.

I want to expand, I want to learn, I want to become a winning player. I realize this is not as easy process, but I have time and I am willing to putt alot of time and effort in to studying the game. I do however have a few questions and I would really appreciate it if you guys could help me out.

Over the past months I have been playing both Limit and No Limit Hold'em and even though I enjoy both, I feel I am way too reckless to play No Limit. I have chosen to learn to play Limit Hold'em - for now.

What books should I read?

At the moment I am reading Small Stakes Hold'em, a book which I am liking alot, but I am looking for another book to work through after I am done reading this one. Most other books I am able to get my hands on are aimed towards No Limit Hold'em, and some I do not know what they focus on by reading the title. So if you have any suggestions, please feel free to let me know!

Can I clear the 2+2 bonus on microstakes LHE?

Is it possible to clear the bonus playing 0.05/0.10 LHE? While playing on Pokerstars, I noticed that playing 10NL I got about 3FPP/hour on 1 table. Playing 0.05/0.10 LHE (Bet: 0.20) I got zero/0/nada FPP/hour on 1 table. With my current bankroll and skill it is impossible for me to move up at this time.

Short handed (6max) or Full Ring?