Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Brick and Mortar
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-07-2007, 04:18 AM

Default live tells

please post them here. i'm very new to playing live, and would like to know any tells i could possibly use. stories where u've used them would be nice too. thanks in advance!
Old 06-07-2007, 04:37 AM

Default Re: live tells

People not paying attention, dont usually have anything. This "tell" tends to only be useful at stealing hands preflop.
Old 06-07-2007, 08:53 AM

Googletard FTW
Old 06-07-2007, 09:19 AM

People jumping up and down after looking at their hole cards and shouting "Yeeeeeesssss"
Old 06-07-2007, 10:00 AM

Alot are not "universal" they are unique to each person. I have seen one person when bluffing move their arms up and down. I have seen one guy always ask "how much ya got" and then fold unless he was bluffing. Little things like that.
Old 06-07-2007, 10:15 AM

Location: Here I am, brain the size of a planet and I can\'t beat the 2 cent O/8 game on UB. Depressing, isn\'t it?

Tells are player specific so if anyone makes a list of tells, that is fine but the list is worthless until you observe the other players and can rely that a tell is accurate and reliable.

There are general categories of tells, like if someone is eating or on the phone and stop to play a hand, they have pretty good starting cards. Except if they know everyone knows this and decide to bluff like hell while they have something to eat.

If they fidget around in their seats, they usually have a big hand or hemrhoids.
Old 06-07-2007, 10:37 AM

Caro Book of Tells
Old 06-07-2007, 10:58 AM

[ QUOTE ]
People jumping up and down after looking at their hole cards and shouting "Yeeeeeesssss"

[/ QUOTE ]
LOL
Old 06-07-2007, 11:05 AM