Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Business, Finance, and Investing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2007, 01:19 AM
hypermegachi hypermegachi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: flop turn river
Posts: 565
Default n00b maybe getting into investing...how to move money?

no, this is not a n00b question of what does X mean...

basically, i'm canadian, and my entire bankroll is in US currency spread out over many poker sites, moneybookers, and instadebit.

i just have 2 questions.
1) is it possible for me to open US trading account, and move money from poker sites <-> US trading account without a bank account?
2) what's the minimum bankroll i need to start with? i've read that one should start with 10k to eat the brokerage fees.

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2007, 02:34 PM
resnick resnick is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 177
Default Re: n00b maybe getting into investing...how to move money?

bump! im very interested in this too, can someone please give some input?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2007, 02:45 PM
ArturiusX ArturiusX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9,762
Default Re: n00b maybe getting into investing...how to move money?

I don't mean to be a prickly pear, but sometimes its best to just call and ask a trading firm personally. All of them have different procedures.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2007, 12:30 AM
pig4bill pig4bill is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,658
Default Re: n00b maybe getting into investing...how to move money?

[ QUOTE ]
no, this is not a n00b question of what does X mean...

basically, i'm canadian, and my entire bankroll is in US currency spread out over many poker sites, moneybookers, and instadebit.

i just have 2 questions.
1) is it possible for me to open US trading account, and move money from poker sites <-> US trading account without a bank account?

[/ QUOTE ]

Nope. They have to be registered in Canada.

It can be a US brokerage if they have a Canadian brokerage arm, but they must be registered in Canada.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.