View Poll Results: Hero's flop action?
Check/fold 4 8.51%
Check/call 23 48.94%
Check/raise 12 25.53%
Lead 8 17.02%
Voters: 47. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-18-2007, 12:55 AM

Default SSNL, what\'s your story?

I'm quitting my job on Nov 29th and then going to Argentina for a few weeks. I'm 24 years old and plan on playing poker from then on, until something better develops. I have my undergraduate degree and took the LSAT. I just finished applying to schools, but I'm not sure I'll go right now.

But I'm still confused about life. I'm moving to Denver to live with some friends and ski for the winter. I a nice savings from poker, and have made good money the last few months.

Who else is in the 'undecided so I'm playing poker for a while' boat? Who is just playing for fun while in school? I assume there are at least some other 'pros' who play 100-400nl, right?

I'm curious what the story is behind everyone here. If this has been done, can someone link me? Thanks
Old 11-18-2007, 12:58 AM

Default Re: SSNL, what\'s your story?

I guess what I'm thinking is that

25nl is obviously not 'life changing' $

1000nl obviously is

but 200nl is kind of in the middle...we can make a lot there, but not generally enough to make it a career I wouldn't think. But seems to be a great place for a couple years.
Old 11-18-2007, 01:19 AM

I'm in the same boat as you. I graduated almost 1 year ago, and dont have a real job as of yet, even though I do coach some tennis and make a little money on the side there. I used to play alot of MTTs but for about a month now I've been playing 200nl with some success. Im moving downtown Toronto with a friend the start of 2008 and hopefully poker and tennis will be enough to pay the bills. I've got some $ saved up aswell from poker but not tons or anything. I just need to start putting in more time and I could make a living easy it seems, who knows.. I havent been playing cash very long.