Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > The Lounge: Discussion+Review
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-25-2006, 03:27 AM

Default How Lost\'s Second Season Killed The Best Show In TV History

I'm bitter as [censored] and I want to share why. I don't want to do so in the official OOT "Lost" threads. This seems like a misson for The Lounge ([censored] "The Quiet Zone").

Twenty reasons, each explained in length. Roughly one per day. Starts tomorrow, because I'm too [censored] drunk to start now.
Old 05-25-2006, 03:57 AM

Default Re: How Lost\'s Second Season Killed The Best Show In TV History

Tease.
Old 05-25-2006, 04:18 AM

This is lame, ya Zone Tease!

You could at least have put reason 1.

Okay, I'm a Lost noob. I've watched the first 4 of season 1 and loved it. Then I got wind it ends on a cliffhanger, and Abrams is planning something like 9 seasons... killed it for me. There's no way I want to watch it knowing there's no resolution in sight.

I hate cliffhangers between seasons. Alias does it too. They were particularly bad in that they didn't explain the end of S2 till half-way through S3.

I remember when Twin Peaks did it at the end of Season 1, I got so peeved.

Anyone else like this? What's your opinion on the whole cliffhanger thing between series? Why the hell do they do that?
Old 05-25-2006, 05:09 AM

Madtown,

I'm surprised at this turn. I'm especially surprised after possibly the best episode of Lost of both seasons (possibly second only to "The Walkabout") just aired.
Old 05-25-2006, 12:14 PM

Madtown,

As I mentioned elsewhere, I have a feeling that this is all going to be about expectations you placed on the show and your inability to seperate the quality of the show from the fact that it didn't meet whatever expectations you placed on upon it.