Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-16-2007, 12:23 PM

Default [PokerStars] Theme Question \"Hyper Simple + No Images\"

Dear All,

I just started playing at Stars but unfortunately I kinda hate the avatars, they often attract to much of my attention.

I found the "No Images Theme" but the colors are aweful.

Anyone knows how to use the "Hyper Simple Theme" without the images? That would be my favourite!

Thank you for any information.

Chris

PS: 1st post - plz don't mind mistakes, I am not native speaker.
Old 11-16-2007, 12:36 PM

Default Re: [PokerStars] Theme Question \"Hyper Simple + No Images\"

The No Images Theme's use a different base in the Stars client. The base controls the text colors, and a few other things. I personally prefer the No Images themes also. I just made my first 2 Themes for Stars. I have a Red & Yellow Images Theme, and a Red & Yellow No Images Theme, for a total of 4 themes. I am also starting to make patches for each theme to customize the look further. The first patches simply change the table shapes/colors.

My Themes are available at PSThemes.com in the Stars Themes by Fozzy section. . Send me a PM there and let me know if you have questions or want one.

No Images - Yellow w/ RaceTrack Table

Images - Red w/ Quarter View Table

Old 11-16-2007, 12:45 PM

I read that there might be some problems with the "scripts" like the "bet pot script" if you choose another theme. What about that? Will it work with your no-images themes?
Old 11-16-2007, 12:51 PM

Yes. My Themes use BetPot/Auto-Reloader compliant buttons.

My first versions of the Images (Grayshade2) theme didnt, and I had to make a Patch to replace the buttons/slider.

I multi-table 4-6 ring tables. I use BetPot (0.21s?), and Auto-Reloader, and Stars Planner. For some reason my Auto-reloader only reloads manually, but that is prolly my fault for editing the script.