Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-22-2007, 11:39 AM

Default GF wants to live together

My girlfriend and I have been doing the long distance thing for about 6 months now and everything has been going as well as can be expected. Pretty soon I'm going to be moving out to Vegas, which is where she lives. Last night we got to talking about whether or not we should move in together or whether I should get my own place. I'm leaning towards getting my own crib, while she has recently become more and more in favor of shacking up together. Last night we were talking about the benefits of living together, and all she kept saying was that it would be better for financial reasons. She was like, "Money is the big reason." For some reason it kinda ticked me off that all she was talking about was money and she was making no mention of actually wanting to live with me because she would, you know, enjoy living with me.

I say to her, "So you're saying the main reason you want to live with me is so you can save money?", to which she bluntly responds, "Yes."

I say "That's nice" and hang up on her. This morning I get a text message from her saying "Maybe it is best that we do not live together."

I guess my "I'm being used radar" kinda went off and I got pissed. I understand that living together would save both of us money and it is without a doubt an advantage, but when you're going out w/ someone and decide to move in with them money should not be the main reason you do it. You should do it because you enjoy that person's company so much that you want to basically be married to them without being married. Anybody agree with me on this one, or am I totally overreacting?
Old 03-22-2007, 11:43 AM

Default Re: GF wants to live together

sounds like a bitch, she didn't call you back or anything/apologize? wtf?