Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > STT Strategy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-20-2007, 12:25 AM

Default Just turned pro got a couple questions?

Hello. I just started playing poker a living about a month and a half ago. I started playing the 20 SNG on Full Tilt and have now moved up to the 30 SNG and a couple 50's. I have been reading alot about attainable ROI and was wondering if I have just been running good and if so what is to be expected at those levels mainly the 30 and 50's. I am also playing the normal ones not the Turbos.

My ROI is 35%. My avg profit per game is $10 and my total profit is 3300 over about 350 games. Also I keep 50 buy ins for each level and have heard of 20 buy in downswings and was wondering if I should up the amount of buy ins to 75 or 100. You can sharkscope me for more details under Toerazor I play on Full Tilt. Thanks for all your help much appreciated. Keep grindin.
Old 10-20-2007, 12:34 AM

Default Re: Just turned pro got a couple questions?

I find it funny that you are a pro, and yet can't tell if you are running hot...
Old 10-20-2007, 01:16 AM

50 BIs is fine so long as you can move down when the downswings hit (ie you can live off of grinding lower stakes than your accustomed to). I highly recommend having a backup roll stuck away in a high interest savings account.

And to echo Devin, if you truly don't know if your current ROI is sustainable you jumped into this profession pretty recklessly.
Old 10-20-2007, 01:47 AM

You are way above sustainable....the fact that you don't know this means you shouldn't be a pro.