Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Gambling > Sports Betting
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-08-2006, 11:14 PM

Default UFC UFN Thread

I know there was a UFC thread earlier this week, but I wanted to start one dedicated to Tuesday's UFC fight night. Perf, lock this one if you had plans to use an old thread for the fight night.

I'm new to UFC and MMA so all my bets are .2 unit bets. This is my first time betting on UFC so I have no history.

I took the following:

Tito -777 vs Shamrock
Josh Haynes -121 vs Rory Singer

I'm also eyeing Thiago Alves +128 vs John Allesio

Swope and Perf...I would appreciate your thoughts on all fights.
Old 10-08-2006, 11:28 PM

Default Re: UFC UFN Thread

New thread is fine.

As I recommended in the old one: max bet on Ortiz at anything under -2000.

With the -777 line and max of $2000 that's a lot. But its very much worth it. Free, free, free money. Ortiz wins this fight at least nine out of ten times (-900) and I'd actually handicap it at -1900 (95% win rate).

Rest of the card nothing really stands out. Hamil is probably worth a unit or two at under -250, but Seth Petruzelli is no slouch. Unfortunately we haven't seen Hamil that much but he's such a strong wrestler.

For me, i'm wrapping up everything on Ortiz and won't bother with the rest of the card. 99.999 confidence level is too juicy to pass up, even at -777.

Old 10-09-2006, 12:27 AM

Good luck on the Ortiz bridgejumper...

I was thinking about betting Alessio if got down to 125/130