Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Full Ring
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-20-2007, 06:32 PM

Default NL25 AK preflop in limp+raise+call pot, NLHTAP concept

Hi 2+2, some advice needed, and thank you very much in advance!

Ok I know that asking a question about preflop play with AKo clearly shows I am not a pro, but anyway: there is limping, a raise and a call before me, and I am unsure about what to do. "Wait, what? This guy has a premium hand and has position on the players already in the hand, and there´s any question left?" Well, yes. The Raiser is a decent player (speaking in NL25 terms) and he will not give me the pot often for a normal c-bet, but I don´t want to 3-bet and then play fit or fold either, nor do I want a family pot. So here goes:

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (9 handed) Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

MP1 ($21.80)
MP2 ($29.80)
MP3 ($34.20)
CO ($5.45)
Hero ($24.90)
SB ($25.75)
BB ($19.45)
UTG ($11.20)
UTG+1 ($6.20)

Preflop: Hero is Button with K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
UTG calls $0.25, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP2 calls $0.25, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises to $1.25</font>, CO calls $1.25, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $24.9</font>,

Here´s my thought process:
--&gt; MP3 is multitabler, playing abc but not dull, plus CO (who´s 11-tabling) also deserves some credit here
--&gt; I play 18/12/2.5/c-bets <u>a lot</u>
--&gt; villains do probably have these stats on the screen