Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions

Old 11-26-2007, 02:03 PM

Default BR management issues

Just wanting any advice about building a BR. Any suggestions or ideas would be nice. I prefer limit games 3-6 & 5-10 but would like to work my way to the 20-40 or 30-60 games around my area. Besides just when i'm comfortable also any suggestions of when "BR wise" to move up in limits. [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Old 11-27-2007, 04:59 AM

Default NEED some good advice!

I have been playing internet poker for a few years now, all this time I have been breaking even, until the around 15-11-07.....I got in to a rush in 30-60$ limit table and in a few hours worked my way up to almost 10k, I have dream of having 10k bankroll ever since I have started, and now I was almost there....THe things is that over the last 2-3 sassions I have lost almost everything! I played well, but keep getting cold cards, and finally I was on tilt , before I know it, It was to late......10$ left in my BR! after the last sassion, I have been thinking of stopping playing for good, So sick that I can lose control like that, I had a bad feel about it, and still I keep on playing ......Need some good advice, from some good people.
Old 11-27-2007, 05:33 AM

Default Re: BR management issues

[ QUOTE ]
Just wanting any advice about building a BR. Any suggestions or ideas would be nice. I prefer limit games 3-6 & 5-10 but would like to work my way to the 20-40 or 30-60 games around my area. Besides just when i'm comfortable also any suggestions of when "BR wise" to move up in limits. [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

Live or online? Check out the micro stakes limit forum faq thats where I found this:

What is an appropriate bankroll for the stake X/Y?