Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-24-2007, 08:06 PM

Default Just Starting Out, need help

Sorry if this has been covered in other areas, but my searches haven't yielded what I'm looking for.

I'm just starting out again on online poker after a few years off. I'm planning on playing at PokerStars and FullTilt.

I'm looking for:
-Rakeback deals
-hand tracking software/website
-recommended bankroll levels (how many BB would you recommend for limit ring, NL ring and for SNGs)

Thanks in advance.
Old 07-24-2007, 09:10 PM

Default Re: Just Starting Out, need help

[ QUOTE ]
Sorry if this has been covered in other areas, but my searches haven't yielded what I'm looking for.

I'm just starting out again on online poker after a few years off. I'm planning on playing at PokerStars and FullTilt.

I'm looking for:
-Rakeback deals

You can find rakeback deals for Full Tilt in the Sponsored Rakeback forums at the bottom of the forum list. You cannot receive rakeback at Full Tilt if you have already made an account and played for real money.

-hand tracking software/website

http://www.pokertracker.com/ should get you going with a good hand tracking software and Poker Ace HUD is a stats overlay program that you should be able to find a link to easily.

-recommended bankroll levels (how many BB would you recommend for limit ring, NL ring and for SNGs)

I'll only comment on NL Ring since it's what i play. 20-25X the max buy in is what is standard.

good luck.
Thanks in advance.

[/ QUOTE ]
Old 07-24-2007, 09:11 PM

Welcome to the forum.

Pokertracker is the standard hand tracking software. Probably costs 70 bucks now but you candownload a trial and get 1000 hands analysed for free. Some sites give you a free copy of PT if you sign up.