Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > STT Strategy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-17-2007, 04:15 AM
Quetzo Quetzo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 262
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
last problem with shaky tables fixed [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

one last problem. when i bust out of an sng, it auto closes for me fine, but it doesnt move all the tables behind it UP one slot as i thought u had said it would.

i like to keep the tables in order of blinds, so if the new table just comes in wherever the table that i just busted on was (playing continuously) then i get very confused.

any thoughts on this?

[/ QUOTE ]
d-jarl Style does that in my way when I play on 3 screens (if I bust from number 1, I move number 5 to number 1 and number 9 to number 5). Your way shouldn't be any problem to fix, I will look at it today and I will post some code which you could replace d-jarl Style with so every table moves up one step.

[/ QUOTE ]
Open "Functions.ahk" in like Notepad and replace the function "RearrangeTables(rearrangeTablesEmptySlot)" to look like the code below. If you then have d-jarl Style checked it will move up all tables below when one table closes.
<font class="small">Code:</font><hr /><pre>RearrangeTables(rearrangeTablesEmptySlot)
{
rearrangeTablesTablesToRearrange := 24 - rearrangeTablesEmptySlot
rearrangeTablesNextSlot := rearrangeTablesEmptySlot + 1

Loop, %rearrangeTablesTablesToRearrange%
{
rearrangeTablesTableToMove := GetTableInSlot(rearrangeTablesNextSlot)

if rearrangeTablesTableToMove
{
MoveTable(rearrangeTablesTableToMove,GetxPos(rearr angeTablesEmptySlot),GetyPos(rearrangeTablesEmptyS lot))
Swap(rearrangeTablesTableToMove)
rearrangeTablesEmptySlot++
rearrangeTablesNextSlot++
}
else
{
rearrangeTablesNextSlot++
}
}
return
} </pre><hr />
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-17-2007, 12:17 PM
Finnisher Finnisher is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Åbo
Posts: 1,117
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

Thank you, this is awesome!

e: There's a 2+.2 buy-in in the list but the tourneys are actually 2+.25.

I can get the clocks to show for a couple of seconds after pressing F8. Other than that the clocks are working good.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-17-2007, 05:48 PM
Quetzo Quetzo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 262
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

[ QUOTE ]
Thank you, this is awesome!

e: There's a 2+.2 buy-in in the list but the tourneys are actually 2+.25.

I can get the clocks to show for a couple of seconds after pressing F8. Other than that the clocks are working good.

[/ QUOTE ]
Thank you for that info. If someone want to play a buy-in that's not listed you can open GuiAdd.ahk in Notepad and there's 3 long rows in the beginning with all the buy-ins, just edit those rows. I have a lot to do this weekend, but I will try to release an update with all fixes that's needed in a couple of days.

Clocks will be hidden if the script can't find the image clocktrigger.bmp that's in the image folder. I use Windows XP (classic) so the coordinates are set for that and the image is made to work with my mod so that image need to be replaced with how your mod look like. The image is the "o." from the button "Tourney Info."
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-17-2007, 09:50 PM
Shaver67 Shaver67 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: On the 40 side of 60/40
Posts: 273
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

greatly appreciate the move up one slot edit-

how difficult would it be to have the starts staggered? (i.e set it up for 8 where it starts 4 waits 10-15 minutes and starts the other 4)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-17-2007, 10:11 PM
Quetzo Quetzo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 262
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

[ QUOTE ]
greatly appreciate the move up one slot edit-

how difficult would it be to have the starts staggered? (i.e set it up for 8 where it starts 4 waits 10-15 minutes and starts the other 4)

[/ QUOTE ]
Don't think that should be any problems, will take a look at it when I get some time. Meanwhile, if you like to play that way you can play 4 tables in a set (script stops after 4 tables and Start button becomes enabled again) and then wait 15 minutes and start 8 tables continuously or in a set and the script will start 4 more.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-18-2007, 02:18 AM
braminc braminc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Portland
Posts: 448
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

djarl thanks bro, the slot move up thing works like a charm and so does basically everything else [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] i sent you $25 at FT for your time/effort. THANKS!
(i might be back tho with more problems and questions, heh)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-18-2007, 02:39 AM
Quetzo Quetzo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 262
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

[ QUOTE ]
djarl thanks bro, the slot move up thing works like a charm and so does basically everything else [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] i sent you $25 at FT for your time/effort. THANKS!
(i might be back tho with more problems and questions, heh)

[/ QUOTE ]
Thanks, much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-19-2007, 12:24 AM
braminc braminc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Portland
Posts: 448
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

new problem. not sure if this is the fault of FT or this script.
the last hand of MOST of my sngs is not being recorded in the HH. im using the autoclose/bust feature. which i think im gonna stop using, cause ive been busting on tables without even having a clue what exactly happened (8tabling)

you have any similar issues with HHs?
im worried itll affect the way that tourney manager reads the files..
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-19-2007, 01:07 AM
Quetzo Quetzo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 262
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

[ QUOTE ]
new problem. not sure if this is the fault of FT or this script.
the last hand of MOST of my sngs is not being recorded in the HH. im using the autoclose/bust feature. which i think im gonna stop using, cause ive been busting on tables without even having a clue what exactly happened (8tabling)

you have any similar issues with HHs?
im worried itll affect the way that tourney manager reads the files..

[/ QUOTE ]
I don't do anything with my HHs so haven't thought about this, will have to test play a little to see if matters how I close the table. Script closes tables when the popup show up and the hand should be finished then so it shouldn't be because the table is closed too fast.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-19-2007, 01:23 AM
braminc braminc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Portland
Posts: 448
Default Re: AHK Script for Full Tilt SnG\'s

k im gonna play a couple sets with the autoclose off and see if it still happens. if it does then we know its on FT
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.