Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-11-2006, 10:00 AM

Default New SH-player seeking multiple advise

<font color="red"> About me: </font> I have been playing full ring games for a little more than 1½ years and have been a pretty decent winning player. About 3 weeks ago I decided to start out on my SH experience. I read some posts around here and started playing with close attention to this preflop strategy: Chart_version2. I started playing 0.5/1 but after about 500 hands I went to 1/2. After 3000+ hands at 1/2 with a BB/100 of about 5+ I went to 2/4. I know my relatively high win rate on 1/2 could very much be due to a good run, but I didn't want to spend too much time there if I could go to 2/4 and still be a winner. BUT my 2/4 experience is not good at the moment. Maybe it is bad luck but when I think of it I really think I need much improvement on my HU play and probably in a lot other circumstances.
My stats on 1/2 are (3100 hands):
VP$IP / PFR / Total AF / W$WSF / WTSD / W$SD / BB per 100
22.2 / 15.6 / 2.4 / 43.0 / 38.2 / 55.0 / 5.1
and
VP$SB / Fold SB to steal / Fold BB to steal / Att. to steal
31.5 / 91.4 / 53.4 / 36.4

My stats on 2/4 are (7900 hands):
25.9 / 17.2 / 2.4 / 39.3 / 35.4 / 52.0 / -0.72
and
40.2 / 86.7 / 54.3 / 34.6

Yesterday I was actually fighting my way up on a positive BB/100 on 2/4 but then I had a bad run and lost about $300. I'm worried that I'm actually a loosing player. However, it is my intention to start posting a lot to get your valuable feedback.

The following hands are actually from a very short (32 hands) 1/2 session I played this morning. I think they illustrate some of my problems. I will be looking into my 2/4 sessions to find hands that I have trouble playing but in the meantime I would very much appreciate your feedback.

<font color="green">The hands:</font>