Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Health and Fitness
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-13-2007, 08:30 PM

Default big wager vs me gaining 20lbs- curious

Some one bet me 10k if I can gain 20 lbs in 3 months. but cant just be a gut, have to keep 6pack, lean mass buff look.

im 6' 160lb, no body fat, and worked out on and off before.
Ive had a trainer before and prob. gained 5-6 pounds after 5 months of on/off working out (poker hectic schedule/traveling). Im not a complete noob when it comes to hitting the gym, and dont need to start from scratch.

thing with me I have a problem eating a lot (I eat 3 big meals no problem with snacks in between but dont think I can handle eating a big meal every 2 hours), and I have a very high metabolism.

ive never really kept up a steady schedule of working out without giving it up after a month or so. I see this as a nice opportunity to hit the gym and get bigger.

given the following info. should I take the bet or pass?
Old 08-13-2007, 08:47 PM

Default Re: big wager vs me gaining 20lbs- curious

Unless you plan on taking roids, then pass. Gaining 10lbs of muscle in 3 months is a very impressive feat; 20 just doesn't happen.
Old 08-13-2007, 08:58 PM

Your post seems to be missing significant details or seems off, but, regardless, this excerpt from a link I posted in another thread may help you:

[ QUOTE ]
It began with studies that were the inspiration of Dr. Ethan Sims at the University of Vermont, who asked what would happen if thin people who had never had a weight problem deliberately got fat.