Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-14-2007, 08:02 AM

Default I think I have a serious leak. Help me fix it.

Ok so have just started grinding out micro NL (used to be a donkandgo player) have played about 30K hands 10NL/25NL not all of which are in my PTdb due to whoring uncompatible sites. With bonuses I have made about 1.2K and am looking to make the move to NL50.

So for kicks I load my ptdb into pokerev calculator, and have been surprised by the results. These graphs say it all:

Now this may be many things as I am new to this NL thing:

[]Standard
[]Sample size to small
[]Horrible river/showdown spewing.

According to the EV software I am losing my shirt at showdowns but am doing ok on other streets. There could be many reasons for this:

Calling to much
Bluffing to much
FPS

I also think that maybe the aggression that is winning me pots on the flop and river is losing me pots on the river, and that I need maybe to stop firing that third barrel.

There is however the strong possibility that this graph is meaningless because it is so strongly biased towards 25NL results as against 10NL, and I have just recently tilted off about $200 which I think is the reason for the big cliff fall and the end of the graph. However even before then my showdown winnings were less then stella.

Anyway any input would be appreciated, and also just typing this helps at it serves to concrete the fact that I must pay attention to this in my future play and observe results.

I want to move up to 50NL and want to make sure this issue is dealt with, though currently unsure exactly what the issue is and even if there is an issue.
Old 10-14-2007, 08:04 AM

Default Re: I think I have a serious leak. Help me fix it.

I even know what it is. Your name.
Old 10-14-2007, 08:12 AM