Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-17-2006, 02:23 PM
shnk shnk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 54
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

I use a similar logitech mouse and ahk doesnt pick up on the extra buttons. I remapped the buttons to keystrokes using the "Logitech SetPoint Control Center" (which is pretty nice, its program specific so you can make it just remap the buttons for your poker clients)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-18-2006, 03:50 AM
Saborion Saborion is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,992
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

Very nice Dave!

Any chance you could help me setting up button for raising 4BB+1BB / limper? Should be able to just take the "bet pot" function and change it a tiny bit?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-18-2006, 05:12 AM
Jehaim Jehaim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: His love is everlasting
Posts: 3,375
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

[ QUOTE ]
I never use the Party slider these days... [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Party Bet-Pot / Fraction-of-Pot / Wheel Up-Down Script

As is, this will set the mouse wheel to scroll up/down 1BB, Middle-Click bets pot, right click bets 3/4 pot.

If you have more mouse buttons than me you can set up other fractions of potsize easily. Also you can change the amount the wheel scrolls if BB is not enough fine enough control for you.

Enjoy,

dave.

[/ QUOTE ]


AWESOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMME

ty ty ty ty ty ty [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-18-2006, 06:31 AM
_And1_ _And1_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lalaland
Posts: 777
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

would it be possible to add "bet 3/4" in the tablenavigator code for a hotkey? (yes i probably could try to alter the code myself, but i would also be very likely to fail [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] )
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-18-2006, 12:45 PM
cts cts is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: VA
Posts: 5,208
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

[ QUOTE ]
Very nice Dave!

Any chance you could help me setting up button for raising 4BB+1BB / limper? Should be able to just take the "bet pot" function and change it a tiny bit?

[/ QUOTE ]
Well a preflop potsized raise is 3.5BB+1BB/limper, this should be plenty close enough.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-18-2006, 11:17 PM
_dave_ _dave_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,628
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

Hi Cole, and any other SS/MS/HSNL'ers using this script.

I have made a updated version, posted below.

Fixed are anything that has been requested - namely:

** Rake calculations now work properly, and are optional (deduct_rake variable 1=on, 0=off, default on). Rake is now capped, so MSNL/HSNL players should get proper pot sizes [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]. The only minor problem now is that I can't tell how many people are in a hand, so I can't guess what the rake cap should be - this can be set in the script, depending how short you usually play, if such accuracy is important to you (maxrake variable, default 3).

** Previously, Party must be set to "No player chat" - Not any more, many thanks to Roland for the code suggestion a few posts up. I have integrated this into the Pot function. Whatever your chat preferences are, the pot function will now quickly change the chatbox, grab the potsize, and change back to whatever you were on before. Sweet.

** Also I have added a command to click the "Bet/Raise" button immediately after betting pot, making the pot sized bet/raise a single click affair. This is convenient, but may not be the preferred behaviour for many people - I know before I had used it for a while I wanted to make sure the bet made was reasonable before committing to the action. This line is in the mouse button defenitions, is easily disabled, and has a big chunk of comments above it so if you don't want this behaviour m,ake sure to edit the script before hitting the tables [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]



If anyone has any suggestions how this could be made morte efficient / more useful, please post.

Enjoy,

dave.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-18-2006, 11:18 PM
_dave_ _dave_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,628
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

PartyPotWheel.ahk

<font class="small">Code:</font><hr /><pre>
SetTitleMatchMode 2
GroupAdd, tables, Good Luck,,, : Poker Lobby
return



;_____________ SET BUTTONS HERE

#IfWinActive ahk_group tables

WheelUp:: ;_______ Increase bet by 1 BB
WinGet,id,,A
SetText(id,"up")
Sleep -1
return

WheelDown:: ;_______ Decrease bet by 1 BB
WinGet,id,,A
SetText(id,"down")
Sleep -1
return

RButton:: ;_______ Right click = bet 3/4 pot
WinGet,id,,A
pot := Pot(id, 3/4)
pot := Round(pot,0)
ControlSetText, Edit2, %pot%, %title%
Sleep -1


return


MButton:: ;_______ Wheel click = bet full pot
WinGet,id,,A
pot := Pot(id)
ControlSetText, Edit2, %pot%, %title%
Sleep -1

;_____ the line below makes it click the bet/raise button immediately

;_____ you should know how big a pot-sized raise will be before
;_____ using this time saving command !!!!

;_____ just comment (add or delete this line if you don't want to check
;_____ bet sizes before laboriously clicking the bet/raise button by hand


;_____ DANGER DANGER
ControlClick AfxWnd4219, ahk_id%id%


return


;_____________ FUNCTIONS BELOW - DO NOT EDIT (unless you want to change behaviour)


;_____________ This is for the wheel up/down part - change amounts at the end
SetText(win, dir)
{
WinGetTitle, title, ahk_id%win%
IfInString, title, Logged In as
{
If (InStr(title, "No Limit") &lt;&gt; 0 AND InStr(title, "Tournament") = 0) ;___if "NL" is in the title but "Tournament" isn't...
StringMid, bb, title, InStr(title, "/") + 1, InStr(title, a_space,"", InStr(title, "/")) - InStr(title, "/") - 1 ;___retrieve the big blind
else if (InStr(title, "No Limit") &lt;&gt; 0 AND InStr(title, "Tournament") &lt;&gt; 0) ;___else this is a tourney
{
StringMid, bb, title, InStr(title, "/", "", InStr(title, "Blinds")) + 1
, InStr(title, a_space, "", InStr(title, "Blinds") + 8) - InStr(title, "/", "", InStr(title, "Blinds")) - 1 ;___so we retrieve the big blind instead
}
edit_num = 6
}
else
{
If (InStr(title, "NL") &lt;&gt; 0 AND InStr(title, "Buy-in") = 0) ;___if "NL" is in the title but "Buy-in" isn't...
{
StringMid, bb, title, InStr(title, "-","", 0) + 2, InStr(title, ".") - InStr(title,"-", "", 0) - 4 ;___retrieve the big blind
}
else if (InStr(title, "NL") &lt;&gt; 0 AND InStr(title, "Buy-in") &lt;&gt; 0) ;___else this is a tourney
{
ControlGetText, text, Static5, %title%
IfNotInString, text, Blinds-Antes
StringMid, bb, text, InStr(text, "/") + 1, InStr(text, ")") - InStr(text, "/") - 1 ;___so we retrieve the big blind from the static instead
else
StringMid, bb, text, InStr(text, "/") + 1, InStr(text, "-","",InStr(text, "/")) - InStr(text, "/") - 1
}
edit_num = 2
}
StringReplace,bb,bb,$,,1
If bb is space ;___this is for .25/.50 or .50/1 tables; "space" means whitespace (spaces, tabs, linefeeds..)
{
IfInString, title, 50.
bb = .50
else
bb = .25
}
ControlGetText, t, Edit%edit_num%, %title% ;___retrieve the text from the edit next to the slider
If bb = .25
sb := .10
else if bb = 15
sb = 10
else if bb = 0.05
sb = 0.02
else
sb := bb/2

;______________ change below here to alter amounts per wheel up/down
If dir = up
t := t + bb
else
t := t - bb
If t &gt;= 0
ControlSetText, Edit%edit_num%, %t%, %title%
}




;____ this function returns the size of the pot
;____ with rake (optionally) subtracted
;____ and pot fraction as an (optional) argument

Pot(id, frac=1)
{

deduct_rake := 1 ; ______ set to zero 0 to ignore rake in potsize calculations
maxrake := 3

nl_actions = calls [$,raises [$,bets [$,all-In [$,posts ante [$,posts small blind [$,posts big blind [$
WinGetTitle, title, ahk_id%id%
WinGetClass, class, ahk_id%id%
pot :=0
notraked := 0

targetStr := "No player chat"
ControlGet, currStr, Choice,, Combobox1, ahk_id%id%
If currStr &lt;&gt; %targetStr%
{
Control, ChooseString, %targetStr%, Combobox1, ahk_id%id%
Loop
{
ControlGetText, hh, RICHEDIT1, ahk_id%id%
If hh
{
break
}
}
Control, ChooseString, %currStr%, Combobox1, ahk_id%id%
}
else
{
ControlGetText, hh, RICHEDIT1, ahk_id%id%
}

StringTrimLeft, hh, hh, InStr(hh, "starts.", true, 0)
Loop, Parse, hh, `n
{
If a_loopfield contains %nl_actions%
{
StringMid, amount, a_loopfield, InStr(a_loopfield, "[") + 2, InStr(a_loopfield, "]") - InStr(a_loopfield, "[") - 1
pot += amount
}
}



If InStr(hh, "** Dealing Flop") AND deduct_rake
{
StringTrimLeft, hh, hh, InStr(hh, "** Dealing ", true, 0)
c := InStr, hh, "** Dealing "
;Msgbox %hh%
Loop, Parse, hh, `n
{
If a_loopfield contains %nl_actions%
{
StringMid, amount, a_loopfield, InStr(a_loopfield, "[") + 2, InStr(a_loopfield, "]") - InStr(a_loopfield, "[") - 1
notraked += amount
}
}

rake := Floor(pot - notraked) * 0.05
If rake &gt; %maxrake%
{
rake := maxrake
}
pot := pot - rake
}

match_mode = %a_titlematchmode%
SettitleMatchMode 2
ControlGetText, call, Call, %title%
SettitleMatchMode %match_mode%
StringMid, call, call, InStr(call, "(") + 1, InStr(call, ")") - InStr(call, "(") - 1
If call &lt;&gt;
pot := pot + call*2

pot := pot * frac
pot := Round(pot, 2)
return pot
}


</pre><hr />
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-19-2006, 05:21 AM
asteroid asteroid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vienna /Austria
Posts: 89
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

hi dave,

when i try to copy and paste your script i get this error message:
Error:Requires 1/2/3/Slow/Fast

Specifically: 2,GroupAdd, tables, GoodLuck,,,:......


any idea what i do wrong here?i use the latest autohotkey by the way

thx
asteroid
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-19-2006, 02:40 PM
_And1_ _And1_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lalaland
Posts: 777
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

that s couse the spacin is corrupt...

it looks like this:

[ QUOTE ]
SetTitleMatchMode 2GroupAdd, tables, Good Luck,,, : Poker Lobbyreturn;_____________ SET BUTTONS HERE#IfWinActive ahk_group tablesWheelUp:: ;_______ Increase bet by 1 BB WinGet,id,,A SetText(id,"up") Sleep -1returnWheelDown:: ;_______ Decrease bet by 1 BB WinGet,id,,A SetText(id,"down") Sleep -1returnRButton:: ;_______ Right click = bet 3/4 pot WinGet,id,,A............... and so forth.................

[/ QUOTE ]

And not like the code in daves msg, right???
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-19-2006, 02:49 PM
Roland Roland is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 2,703
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

I keep telling people not to use the code tags - they eat linefeeds, so it's all one long line. Maybe dave can repost it without tags or, better yet, put it up on OC.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.