Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Computer Technical Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2007, 02:38 PM
sebbb sebbb is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 970
Default problem with camstudio

I'm trying out the camstudio freeware so I can record my screen. What I did as a test is record a less than 10 second video of a small part of my screen.

My problem is when I press the stop button, the camstudio window becomes white and busy. I think it is probably creating/compressing the video. Thing is I let it run all night and it was still busy.

Is that normal for that small of a video?

My laptop is a 2 year old Dell latitude laptop, I don't have the specs here though.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2007, 03:33 PM
rubbrband rubbrband is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: R VA
Posts: 2,766
Default Re: problem with camstudio

take this to software forum.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2007, 05:00 PM
sebbb sebbb is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 970
Default Re: problem with camstudio

ok, I'm cross posting
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.