Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-10-2007, 11:27 AM

Default no-all-in tables: what does that mean?

I am not a newbie to Poker, but I always wondered what "no-all-in" tables on PokerStars mean? Does it mean that you cannot go all-in pre? That apparently is not true, as one can open push for sure.

Any one know?
Old 10-10-2007, 11:35 AM

Default Re: no-all-in tables: what does that mean?

I am guessing it means no all-in disconnection protection.
Old 10-10-2007, 11:36 AM

it means there is no all in protection, so say you bet 5 dollars and its raised around the table and it costs 10 more for you to play and you disconnect. after the additional time given to reconnect or time bank, your hand would be folded instead of considering you all in and creating a side pot. usually when you buy into those tables it will have an explanation for you on the buy in screen.
Old 10-10-2007, 12:41 PM

Heh, I still don't get it...

So if it doesn't have all-in protection, it WILL bet the extra $5 for you of its own accord? How does it decide what's worth playing and what's worth folding?

If it does have all-in protection, does that mean it's okay with betting small amounts for you, but just not going all-in?

Yes I know the websites don't have programs that fill in and play for disconnected players... so what's the point of distinguishing "no all-in" from "all-in"?

I read those table explanations about twenty times and it's too vague to me...
Old 10-10-2007, 12:55 PM