Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Gambling > Psychology
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-11-2007, 11:46 PM

Default Cash game session barrier

I've had several days where I've put in close to 100 sng's 8 tabling no problem. I've had 24 hour MTT sessions without a problem. Yet I feel like 4 tabling cash and putting in 500 hands is long for me. I just started playing more and I can't put in more than 1000 hands in a session without getting bored to death. Anyone know why this could be/how to fix?
Old 09-12-2007, 12:15 AM

Default Re: Cash game session barrier

Ring or 6-max? Cause I can't even sit through 2 orbits of full ring anymore, it's like watching someone mow their lawn.
Old 09-12-2007, 12:16 AM

In MTT and sngs u have plenty of situations where binary s descisions are required (push or fold) depending on stack sizes and blind level , as you play those game more and more it s easy to put yourself in auto pilot mode and still make a lot of correct decisions ,in those game you are also playing verry tight in the first level (that reducing the number of hands played deepstack ).
A cashgame hand is just so more complex than a mtt or sng hand due to the dynamics of the game (lot more to consider).
So it s natural that you can t play as many hands in cash game as it is more mentally draining.