Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > EDF
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-24-2007, 11:49 PM

Default Ask me about working in a psychiatric hospital

Throughout college I worked as a psychiatric technician. The hosptial was strictly for people without insurance who were confined because of active homocidal/suicidal ideation, or psychosis. There were units for both kids and adults. I worked mornings/evenings for the first few years (when I thought I actually wanted to do become a clinical psychologist) and I worked nights for the last year or so.
Old 09-24-2007, 11:56 PM

Default Re: Ask me about working in a psychiatric hospital

Do you feel sorry for them?

Do you ever think of banging one of the hot psychotic chicks? If so, is it possible [and legally] for such an action to occur?

Do they sit around all day by themselves or associate with workers/other patients?

Do they have visitors?
Old 09-25-2007, 12:23 AM

Do you feel sorry for them?

Yes. The ones who were really mentally ill (vs. homeless looking for 3 hots and a cot) were almost all [censored] up in a way that you could easily say "jesus that could have been me" and empathize. Some examples:

"D" was a completely normal 16 year old girl when she started exhibiting signs of schizophrenia. Went from being a good-looking honors student with a black belt in karate and a bright future to being a meh-looking batshit crazy 30 year old with a black belt in karate and no future. She had a scar running up her stomach from when she stuck a knife in her belly to remove a nonexistant baby. She'd also swallowed Draino.