Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-10-2007, 03:03 PM

Default Ask DrewDevil your legal questions

As requested in this thread, I will answer your legal questions here. Read the other thread first.

<u>Impressive and Foreboding Legal Disclaimers</u>:

I am a lawyer, but my posts in this thread are general answers providing general legal information, not specific legal advice as to a specific situation.

Nothing in this thread shall be construed to create an attorney-client relationship between me and anyone else.

If you actually need a lawyer to give you specific legal advice, either PM me or talk to a lawyer in your jurisdiction.

I am licensed in the state of Texas only and not qualified to give legal advice relating to any other jurisdiction anyway.

Fire away.
Old 10-10-2007, 03:05 PM

Default Re: Ask DrewDevil your legal questions

Should I ever trust a lawyer?
Old 10-10-2007, 03:12 PM

1. My brother got beat up in a club while security did nothing. Got his jaw broken. How much would he get if he sued?

2. Same brother also got arrested for a misdemeanor, did everything he was told to do, then all of a sudden gets a call saying the paperwork didn't get filed and he missed a court date. this was like a year ago and he emails his public defender (he's on like his 5th as they keep quitting or getting fired) weekly for updates. the public defender just says "there is no news, i'll let you know when there is." what can you do to get some real answers and progress when dealing with a public defender's office?