Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Heads Up Poker

Old 11-04-2007, 07:56 AM

Default $5NLTRN: Could use some help here

Hello all. I am a little new to Heads Up play. I typically play 6max NL but wanted to try something new. I think that I have major leaks in my HU game but that if I could get better at it, my overall poker would improve, so I am determined. Please feel free to take off the gloves if you need to.

This is an entire Tournament. It is only four hands.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t20 (2 handed) Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

Button (t1500)
Hero (t1500)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
Button calls t10, Hero checks.

Flop: (t40) A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, Button checks.

Turn: (t40) J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t30</font>, Button folds.

Final Pot: t40

Results in white below: <font color="#FFFFFF">
No showdown. Hero wins t40. </font>

So far so good. I will take chips on turn if villain shows no interest.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t20 (2 handed) Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: 2+2 Forums)

BB (t1480)
Hero (t1520)

Preflop: Hero is Button with Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>.

Final Pot: t30

Button (t1490)
Hero (t1510)

Preflop: Hero is BB with Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].
Button calls t10, Hero checks.