Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > EDF

Old 03-29-2007, 03:42 AM

Default Ask Golden_Rhino about going back to school as a 32 year old.

Hey guys,
I know that this forum is full of students, but most of them are in their early twenties. I went back to school as a 32 (now 33) year old. If any older posters have any questions about going back, or if anyone has any questions about what it's like to be the "old guy at the club", then ask away.
Old 03-29-2007, 04:02 AM

Default Re: Ask Golden_Rhino about going back to school as a 32 year old.

does it suck? i'm a 21 yr old student currently taking time off, would you strongly recommend going back in the next 2-3 years or is being a student at 30something fun?
Old 03-29-2007, 04:27 AM

[ QUOTE ]
does it suck? i'm a 21 yr old student currently taking time off, would you strongly recommend going back in the next 2-3 years or is being a student at 30something fun?

[/ QUOTE ]

I am enjoying my time at school, but it's fun in a different way than it was when I was in my early twenties. The fun come for me in that I am doing something I have always wanted to do, and not in doing beer bongs all night.

So I guess if you want to go to school for the social aspects of it, then do it ASAP, but if you want to figure out what you want to do first, and take it seriously, then you can wait a while.
Old 03-29-2007, 04:32 AM

Do all the younger students hate you due to the fact that you actually do your work, study hard, want to be there and refuse to participate in beer pong tourneys?

Hows the score rate with the young female hotties? Don't tell me that you're married or some other crap, I need some good juicy college girl stories.
Old 03-29-2007, 04:55 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Do all the younger students hate you due to the fact that you actually do your work, study hard, want to be there and refuse to participate in beer pong tourneys?