Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha/8
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-21-2007, 07:43 PM

Default What do I do and why? $25PLO8

Hey all,
Just some basic PLO8 situations I thought I'd ask about because I'm a newb :-)
I'm trying to figure out the "why's" of certain actions in PLO8... I have a better feel for Limit HE, but I find in PLO8 there'll often be times when I don't know how to process a decision and am not confident I am making the right choice.
All hands are without substantial reads, and I haven't got PT Omaha yet. I'm more just trying to learn what types of things I should think in situations like the ones below.
Feel free to only respond to one hand if you can't be bothered. I know this is all too-long, didn't read stuff, but it has to be as I'm trying to figure out how to think in PLO8, sorry [img]/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
-------------

$0.10/$0.25, PLO8, Party, 7-way
Converter

Stack sizes:
hero: $21.58
UTG+1: $3.20
hero: $21.82
UTG+1: $60.61
MP1: $25
CO: $42.78
Button: $21.98
SB: $25.68
BB: $24.75

Pre-flop: (7 players) hero is UTG with K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
<font color="#cc0000">Hero?</font>