Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-23-2007, 12:55 PM
GeeBeeQED GeeBeeQED is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 109
Default Re: Tournament Deals question

In agreement with all, this is collusive and any form of collusion is cheating.

It should be emphasised that a gentleman is a gentleman all the time, even when nobody's looking or when nobody knows what he's done. Deals made outside, in secret, or whatever that don't include everybody is cheating and a cheater is a slime ball. A dirty poker player. There is no wiggle room here for side deals.

If I'm not mistaken there is already a rule in place stating two players may not make an agreement to re-divide a pot. It would be logical that this would establish precident across to the prize pool.

It does make me wonder about something I did about a year ago. In a local club MT rebuy tourny, a very good player busted out of his first buy in early in the game. He always rebuys (he knows he's a good investment) but this time he started to get up. I told him I'd make his rebuy for a chop of anything he won, he agreed and I purchased all 3 of his available rebuys on the spot. He made it about an hour deeper into the game than I but did not cash. Would this be collusive because the agreement was not made prior to the start of the game? It was probably an hour or more prior to the final table.

Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.