Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > MTT Community
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-22-2007, 05:06 AM

Default My Story - FezioJnr

Hey guys,

I’m fairly new here so thought I’d introduce myself and explain my story. I'm a 20 year old student from England. I’ve studied for 2 years (BSc Multimedia Computing) and am currently doing a placement, working for eBay in Dublin, Ireland as an IT Intern.

I started playing online when I was 16; I managed to win a few MTT for $1.5k and $3k under my dad’s name, however had no concept of bankroll management and jumped into the $100 STT. I did fairly well if I’m honest and got into the routine of building up a few hundred and cashing out and so on.

When I started university I basically killed my bankroll, I cashed out all of it and bought a car and a laptop, however these were very important for me. It didn’t really bother me as that’s what I preferred at the time and wouldn’t have it any other way.

Since working for eBay I’ve been working hard to gain industrial experience in my field. I’ve also spent some time reading about poker online in my breaks and when I’m bored. It's only now I’m realizing although I have played for 4 years I knew pretty much nothing about the game. I think I’ve learnt more in the past month reading, without playing any poker than I have in 4 years of playing online. Mainly reading on here, watching interviews with online pros, reading strategy written by the online pros etc...

With this in mind I’m going to try and play poker online again about once a week if I can. My education is my priority; I’d never give that up for anything, even with a big score in poker. I also have a long term girlfriend so don’t really get much time to play. But as I say I’d love to start playing steady poker again. Also landing a job with eBay was amazing for me; hopefully it'll enhance my employability ten fold when I graduate in 2009.